NA Speaker includes names of six Senators in Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir

Islamabad; Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser has included six Senators in Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir with the consultation of Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani. The Speaker included the names of the Senators in Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir in pursuance of Amendment made by National Assembly on 6th March, 2019 in the motion adopted on 21st February, 2019, under rule 244 (B) of the rules of procedure and conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007 and motion adopted by the Senate on 8th March, 2019.

The names of Senators included in the Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir are Mushahidullah Khan, Ms. Sherry Rehman, Mir Kabeer Ahmed Muhammad Shahi, Aurangzeb Khan, Mohsin Aziz and Muhammad Ali Khan Saif

The functions of the committee will be

a) To monitor human rights violations and atrocities being committed by the Indian forces in the Occupied Jammu and Kashmir and raise these issues as they arise in all necessary forms;

b) To increase awareness within as well as outside the country about the Kashmir issues;

c) To mobilize world opinion in support of the cause of right of selfdetermination to the people of Jammu and Kashmir as well as the principal stand of Pakistan;

d) To Solicit and provide political, moral and diplomatic support to the people of Jammu and Kashmir in their just struggle for their right of self determination in accordance with the United Nations resolutions;

e) To make efforts to monitor and improve the Performance of the organizations working on Kashmir and to provide guidance whenever required;

f) To consider and decide such other issues and matters relating to above which may be referred to it by the House from time to time; and

g) Matters ancillary to the above.


You May Also Like