Sikander Mustafa Khan is the new Pakistan Business Council Chairman

Islamabad, March 05, 2013 (PPI-OT): The Board of Directors of the Pakistan Business Council (PBC) elected Sikander Mustafa Khan as the new Chairman of the PBC at its meeting of February 28th, 2013.

The members of the PBC had earlier elected a 13 member board which besides Sikander Mustafa Khan includes; Abdul Razak Dawood, Ali S. Habib, Aliuddin Ansari, Asif Saad, Atif Aslam Bajwa, Bashir Ali Mohammad, Ehsan Malik, Hussain Dawood, Iqbal Lakhani, Muhammad Ali Tabba, Shabbir Diwan and Syed Hyder Ali.

The newly elected board appreciated the efforts of the previous board members for enhancing the image of the PBC as Pakistan’s premier business policy advocacy forum and especially thanked the outgoing Chairman Ali S. Habib for his services.

Sikander Mustafa Khan is also Chairman Millat Tractors and has previously served as Vice Chairman of the PBC. The PBC is a Section 42 not-for-profit private sector funded Company whose objectives include working with other stakeholders to improve the business climate of the Country and accelerate its economic growth. The Board also approved the reappointment of Kamran Y. Mirza as CEO PBC.

For more information contact:
Samir S. Amir
Director Research
Pakistan Business Council
M-02, Mezannine Floor
Beaumont Plaza
10, Beaumont Road
Karachi -Pakistan
Tel PABX: ++92 213 563 0528 and 29
Tel Direct: ++92 213 563 0588
Fax: ++92 213 563 0530
Cell: ++92 300 8233 714

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply