Shabbir Iqbal wins CJCSC Open Golf Championship

Shabbir Iqbal has won the10th Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee Open Golf Championship 2018 with the gross 202 (68, 65, 69) in Islamabad.

Muhammad Munir with the gross 203 (65, 73, 65) remained runner up.

Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee General Zubair Mahmood Hayat was the chief guest at the closing ceremony at PAF Golf Club, Islamabad.

Ghazanfar Mahmood won the Amateur category, while Umair Saleem won senior Amateur category title. Junior Category title was won by Master Irtaza and Malik Muhammad Afsar won The Senior category.

Muhammad Akram won in Senior Pro, while Gul Hassan in Junior Pro. Tahira Nazir won the Ladies Amateur title of the championship.

General Zubair Mahmood Hayat appreciated the participants for proving their skills while providing entertainment to the golf enthusiasts in Pakistan. He congratulated the winners on their remarkable success.

The event continued from 18 to 21 October, 2018 and was open to participants in professionals, senior professionals, amateurs, ladies and junior categories.

The event attracted more than 400 golfers from across the country in all categories.

Source: Radio Pakistan

You May Also Like